Safety monitor allows subscribers to notify their emergency contacts of their location subscribers can notify a pre-determined set of contacts in the event of an incident. A recording of the incident will be captured and shared with the subscriber’s next of kin using all available sensors in the phone (camera, microphone, GPS).
Where a subscriber has opted to subscribe for SMS and data services, once the panic is confirmed, the recording of the incident is then uploaded to a website and an access link created. The link is then sent out to the emergency contacts via e-mail and SMS:
- The incident recording will be at most 60 seconds.
- Users may also cancel ongoing alerts (false alerts) via the app.
- Notification of contacts via SMS is an optional paid for service that can be selected by the subscriber when they sign up for the service. This is the safety monitor pleasuring an emergency situation.